Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
SMES Fundraising Project begins
Scholastic Book Fair Begins
Time: 12:00 am
Pre-School Program
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
100th Day of School
Theme Day - 100 Year Olds

Dress up like you are 100 years old!

Parent-Teacher Interviews
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Please call the school at 780-927-3201 to book an appointment with your child's teacher.

Thursday, February 22, 2018
Parent-Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Please call the school at 780-927-3201 to book an appointment with your child's teacher.

Friday, February 23, 2018
Scholastic Book Fair Ends
Monday, February 26, 2018
CAT Testing Begins
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Pre-School Program
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Choir Practice
Time: 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm

Students in grades 3 to 6 who are a part of St. Mary's Choir should attend this practice.

School Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Pink Shirt Day
Month End Assembly
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:10 pm

Join us as we celebrate the successes of our students!

Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Pre-School Program
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Sunday, March 11, 2018
Time Change - Spring Back

Turn your clocks back 1 hour!

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Pre-School Program
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
St. Mary's Science Fair Judging

All projects are due today!

Thursday, March 15, 2018
Early Dismissal 1:45 pm
Friday, March 16, 2018
PD Day - No school for students
Saturday, March 17, 2018
St. Patrick's Day!!
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
First Day of Spring
Pre-School Program
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Divisional Science Fair
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Pre-School Program
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Divisional Literacy Gala - Grades 4 to 6
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Month End Assembly
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:10 pm

Please call the school at 780-927-3201 to book an appointment with your child's teacher.

Friday, March 30, 2018
Good Friday - No School
Monday, April 2, 2018
Easter Monday - No School
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
SMES Fundraising Orders Due
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Early Dismissal 1:45 pm
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Spring Break Begins
Sunday, April 15, 2018
Spring Break
Monday, April 16, 2018
Spring Break
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Spring Break
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Spring Break
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Spring Break
Friday, April 20, 2018
Spring Break
Monday, April 23, 2018
Classes Resume
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Divisional Robotic's Competition
Friday, April 27, 2018
Report Cards sent home
Monday, April 30, 2018
Education/Mental Health Week Begins
Month End Assembly
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:10 pm

Please call the school at 780-927-3201 to book an appointment with your child's teacher.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Pre-School Program
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Friday, May 4, 2018
Divisional Music Showcase
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Pre-School Program
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Grade 6 PAT - LA Part A
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Friday, May 11, 2018
PD Day - No school for students
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Pre-School Program
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Art Show and Public Speaking
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Early Dismissal 1:45 pm
Friday, May 18, 2018
Catholic Mass
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:00 pm
Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day - No School
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
No School - in lieu of P/T Interviews
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Pre-School Program
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Month End Assembly
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:10 pm

Please call the school at 780-927-3201 to book an appointment with your child's teacher.

Friday, June 8, 2018
Divisional Track Meet
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Kindergarten Grad
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018
National Aboriginal Day
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last Day of School
Report Cards sent home
Friday, June 29, 2018
Organizational Day for Teachers